1879 History of Menard & Mason Counties
Published by: O.L. Baskin & Co., Historical Publishers
186 Dearborn Street

Mason County

Probate Justices of the Peace
Page 434

John Camp was first elected to the office, and served from 1841 to 1842. In 1842, Hoag Sherman was elected Probate Justice of the Peace. In 1843, John Camp was elected and served until 1847. In 1847, Smith Turner was elected and served until the office was abolished, in 1849.

Mason History Index
Every Name Index